GreaseSpot Cafe

Ken Brown response

Ken Brown

Hi All,

I registered to be on this website because I wanted to respond to comments made about me here. I’m not angry, but the comments were dismissive, somewhat belittling, and certainly misleading. I was described as a 3’rd Corps grad who was a faithful wayfer and is apparently still following Wierwille ideology. Then there was an embarrassingly dorky sentence about being so blessed for the keys to how the Bible interprets itself quoted from my website (brownbible.com) with a link to it.

Fair enough in part; I don’t think the writer was trying to be unkind. I graduated from the 3’rd Corps and was a faithful wayfer, but the above makes me sound like a mindless groupie and is hardly representative of where I have been coming from for at least the last 30 years. I did not write the quoted sentence. It was lifted from an article submitted by someone else. I wasn’t aware that the article was on the site. I remember telling the administrator that we couldn’t use it and have since deleted it.

While involved with TWI, long before “The Passing of the Patriarch,” I was outspoken with a number of the top decision makers for malpractice and/or errant teaching, and became quite unpopular among them. I am not and have never been a mindless groupie.

My website has been up for a little less than a year. So far, I have written and posted 36 Bible related articles. Each is based on my own independent study of the Scriptures (and, yes, I still believe that the Bible as originally written is God’s Word).

Some of these articles are in agreement with things we were taught in TWI, many are contrary to our previous teaching. I think the articles are well reasoned, though of course, I could be wrong here and there; but they are not a matter of following Wierwille ideology.