GreaseSpot Cafe

He really wasn't a *doctor*

Ham

"my *critics* say I got my *doctors* at a degree mill.."

since when does one become one among the most bitter former twi butt kissers because one makes this statement?

"my critics.. they are ALWAYS working against me.. trying to frustrate da movement of da werd. "

god forbid we should call a sleazeball *practically* defrocked *minister* on academic dishonesty.. including claims of taking every class Moody had to offer.. and unchecked plagiarism.

not only did he have a fake degree..

he would have been defrocked, and likely tarred and feathered in the old church if he insisted on not "retiring"..

what I can't see is the "bitterness" connection. How does making the above statement make one to be among the most bitter, most adamant butt kissers known to twi?

a quote from your source:

It is apparent that Wierwille greatly exaggerated his educational achievements in an effort to appear more knowledgeable and credible as a Bible teacher.

Why can't one come to that conclusion without being labeled as being among the most bitter, twi arse kissers?

I mean, the logic is impeccible.

1. da vicster lied about taking Moody bible courses

2.. da vicster got a fake degree run by a a degree mill, run out of the back door of a boarding house..

THEREFORE.. he MUST have done it to greatly inflate his credentials qualifying him as a bible teacher..

well.. you're just a butt kisser..

maybe possessed, or influenced by debils..

besides, there are plenty of other good reasons to get an *honorary* doctorate degree..

:biglaugh:

I dunno about the rest here, but the huge "leaps of faith" in that kind of counter-"argument" kinda makes me go berserk..

well, in a good, non-bitter, self amused way..

This description is rich. Ya, big university there VP. <_<