GreaseSpot Cafe

A poll of how many years you were in TWI: 0 - 20years

Royal Gorge

• 1 year later...

I left in December 2002. March 2003 would have been my official 20 year anniversary. Darn, if I could have hung in for a little longer, I could have gotten a spayshul paper from the bod recognizing my faithfulness.

NOT!!!!!!

The amount of way brain I have dumped and the amount of peacefulness I have gained in the last 11 1/2 months (1 year anniversary is the first week of December for being OUT!!) have been the best thing I ever did for myself.

Glad I'm NottaWayfer!!!

Laughter is a tranquilizer with no side effects.

[This message was edited by Wayfer Not! on November 08, 2003 at 18:47.]

Edited by Guest
  • Like 1

"Officially," I was in for less than a year (the period between the time I took the class to the time I made for the door was 11 months). Unofficially, I studied for about two and a half years before bolting. From my first "twig" to the time I left was about 13 months.

After that, was in an offshoot for about 9 years.

Edited by Guest

I was "in" for a dozen years or so, give or take a couple of years when I was "marginally" involved. I also attended Catholic schools for a dozen years, about the same amount of time.

And now I've been free longer than I was involved in the fist place, and can view my Way years as something I did in my teens and 20's. I'm really glad I got out before my 30th birthday. I don't exactly know why, but I just am. icon_smile.gif:)-->

quote:
I could have gotten a spayshul paper from the bod recognizing my faithfulness.