GreaseSpot Cafe

Fellowship

Patrick and Sarah

Ok, here is a little of my story and some questions.

In the 80s I started studying the Bible, and got saved through my personal search for the Lord.

87 got involved in the way, PFAL, twig, ect..........

88 shipped to Korea with the US Army............some weird stuff happened to the Way while I was in Korea.

Got back and started fellowshipping with outcasts.

This worked for a while untill I decided to move to a place where there was a fuctioning ministry. I wanted to get involved. I tried my hardest to do what needed to be done to be a part of this group. Ended up not working out. I was looking for friendship and found an orginized small cult that I was not fitting in with.

I stayed there for 9 years. No fellowship, just sour grapes. Tried many churches at that time and it just was not working out for problems of my own.

Anyhows, I gave up on the whole Christian church search. Quit tying to "find a church" (We are the church rah rah). Ended up taking a job in Albuquerque NM and feel the need to find some folks to fellowship with. Some things are going on in our lives that need some healing.

Here is the question portion.

Is there still fellowship and ministry available in a twig type setting?

I still have bad habbits in the world's estimation, do I need to hide these in order to fellowship or can I find freindship and help despite my carnal faults?

A few more later.....got to get back to work.

1. Try doing a google search on "house church".

2. Perhaps one of your faults could benefit from 12-step meetings. If the vague "higher power" thing doesn't ring your bell, some churches have "Christian 12 step programs". I bring it up because you'll find powerful & honest fellowship there on a very personal level. Worth a try. And no need to hide your habits.

Hello P & S :)

I've read this post a few times and have wanted to respond, but don't really know what to say.