GreaseSpot Cafe

The Story of a Gulf War and TWI Veteran

William

This is my first, and hopefully not my last post here. At present, I am only comfortable with referencing all dates I can remember, some of the names, and only the vaguest descriptions of locations. If you are able to figure out my identity from the information provided in this or any future posts, keep it to your f***ing self. I'm a dysfunctional Gulf War veteran coping with post-traumatic stress disorder, so to any of you wayfers lurking out there in hopes of tracking down my whereabouts and harassing me, this is your first and only warning. Leave me the f*** alone if you don't want any broken bones or worse.

I was "witnessed to" (more like seduced) by a physically attractive female high school classmate (like most 17 year old boys I was willing to do just about anything given the incentive of possibly losing my virginity) during my junior year shortly after VPW's death in 1985, so I never met the original snake oil vendor himself except via books, videotape and audiotape. My first session of the PFAL Foundational class took place on October 10, 1985, after the previously mentioned classmate graduated from high school and went WOW

I took the PFAL Intermediate class in my senior year (1986), and after graduating from high school I got a summer job and saved my money to go WOW. At my first and only ROA, I heard a lot of family corps teens (I was still a teen myself at the time) refer to corps week as "score week" so I suspected there was some premarital sex going on at least among family corps teens, but being young, dumb and full of *** myself, I didn't think much of it. I wound up living 5,300 feet up in the beautiful Rocky Mountains with my WOW brother and two WOW sisters, and other wayfers as neighbors in our apt complex including three WOW brothers from the previous year's WOW family. I ended up taking the Rise and Expansion class while I was there.