GreaseSpot Cafe

Fun and Easy Pizza

Bramble

Bubble Up Pizza 3 packages (7.5 oz) refrigerator buttermilk biscuits 1 jar (14 oz) pizza sauce, divided 3 cup shredded mozzarella cheese, divided 1 large clove garlic Optional toppings: 1/2 c onions, 1/2 cup black olives, 1/2 cup mushrooms, 1 cup chopped pepperoni (We have done ham and pineapple tidbits, too)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In 2 quart bowl, quarter biscuits. Stir in 1 cup pizza sauce & 2 cups cheese. Press garlic clove and add to biscuit mixture. Chop optional toppings and add to mixture; stir to combine. Spread mixture in deep backing dish. Pour remaining sauce & cheese over top. Bake 35-40 minutes. cut into wedges and serve.

Bramble,

This is great! I have a confession to make. . . I am a TERRIBLE cook. I am a GREAT baker. . . but, I won't even eat my own cooking! So, this recipe is wonderful because my kid can do this for himself. I will print it out and get the stuff. . . he and his buddies can have at it!!

BTW--I can make a few things well, but hubby does the bulk of the cooking now. . .

• 3 weeks later...

We have made this alot now, it is good.

Chef,

I have a sauce related question. . . have you ever heard of cloves and sugar in Spag sauce? I make it from scratch--I mean tomatoes--not the can--and I use 8 cloves and a cup of sugar. IT is one of the few things I cook well. It makes it sooo good.

Ever tried it? Really curious if it is a common thing or a passed down family thing.

Not cloves of garlic. . . .cloves. I do this with jar stuff do doctor it as well???

We have made this alot now, it is good.

Chef,

I have a sauce related question. . . have you ever heard of cloves and sugar in Spag sauce? I make it from scratch--I mean tomatoes--not the can--and I use 8 cloves and a cup of sugar. IT is one of the few things I cook well. It makes it sooo good.

Ever tried it? Really curious if it is a common thing or a passed down family thing.