GreaseSpot Cafe

What are you doing now?

Ham

It's kinda weird. Shortly at the end of my way days.. I went back to school.. had no idea where the path would lead.

I went to the community college on pell grants.. in a chemistry path. The grants went away mainly because my spouse didn't have a need for me anymore. Or some such reason. So I could not afford the environmental disposal fees for chem labs on my own.

So I took what I had.. about 40 credits of math and general studies, to the closest four year school.

My major changed from chemistry to mathematics.

so two years later.. I have a bachelors in math.. what does one do with a degree in math.. not any local opportunities.

The six (or ten, depending upon your point of view) year university offered a half a job, and no charge for classes..

ah.. a Field Promotion. A one week miracle training, and then instruct two classes..

I never taught a class in this manner. The first semester of teaching, the graduate assistants are HORRIBLE.

I didn't choose the path, the path chose me..

the real strange part is.. this is the third year I'm on my own in the math profession.. and I feel like I've been doing it for thirty years..

sorry for the diary. Carry on, if you wish, friends..

:)

some of the humans on the planet should be glad. a few childhood science experiments.. ended up with a blast that left a three inch crater in a solid concrete sidewalk..

:biglaugh:

I know some chemistry.. the path rejected me for one reason or another..

I've said enough about me.. what about you? I'll say more if you wish..

there was the time I turned orange juice into moonshine.. heh. It cost me a one inch scar in my right hand..

I just looked.. it is still there.. and still about one inch wide..

Ah, the blast. I assembled The Device. I knew the possible consequences..