GreaseSpot Cafe

.....But I LOVE my fellowship

bliss

I posted this is the Adv. class section in response to a newbie here at GS who is going back to fellowship because, they love their fellowship, and everyone is cool...............

So I thought to post it here to help at least one person see this from another perspective( and since it was off topic in Adv Class)

As a new "outie" I have to comment.

I loved my fellowship too. The rank and file usually are the best, they all want to "do the Word" and love God.

That was always an issue for us as to why we didn't leave years ago............"but we love our fellowship".

So what was the issue then? What must it be to leave?

The only way I know how to describe it, is in a parable (call me JC for a moment, humor me)

.............here it is

There is a man, that loved McDonalds food.

Ate there at least once a week. Even got the salads!

Ended up talking to his best friend who needed a job, told him about McDonalds and how great it was, and so his friend got a job there,worked hard and eventually bought his own!

Now the man visited his friend's McDonalds 4 times a week.

After a while the man started getting fat. And felt sluggish.

But he kept going because he loved the food, and his friend.

His friend supports his family and mother and grandma, and makes a good living finally.

One day, the man starts to do research about health and the foods he ate.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaahhhhhhhhhhh! "He should not be eating the food from Mc'D's, its fattening,

and who knows what makes those french fries taste so good." he said.

He tells his friend that the food he's making needs to be healthier, and what could he do about it. After all, he is the owner.

His friend says he can't change the igredients, they are already made up, that is what make McD's so great!

He would lose all his customers if they changed.

Now the man, writes a letter to HQ of Mc'D's. The response was less than desirable: