GreaseSpot Cafe

Who is Lynne Cole?

year2027

God first

thanks everybody

http://lynnejunkinscole.com/images/MLwhoisLynne.png

HOME | WHO IS LYNNE | BOOKS | GOD’S QUESTION | BLOGS

Although I am a writer / Author and I love to write, I find it hard to write about myself but here goes...

I'm a Child of God (Christian) living for Jesus Christ as lead by the Holy Spirit in me. Am I perfect? NO! I'm just like you. I also battle doubt, the feeling that I'm not good enough, consistent enough, or strong enough.

Yet, God in His infinite wisdom created me [Psalm 139]. He chose me to be His child to be His instrument. Thank God for Jesus Christ and His death on the cross and resurrection. I gave my life to Him in order for the Holy Spirit to live in me and through me, using me as He chooses. By doing that I have all the power He had when He walked on the earth as stated in John 14: 12 “Verily, verily, I say unto you, he that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto the Father. 13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.”

I am a wife married to my one and only husband Robert E. Cole, Jr for 48 years! We got married on April 1, 1962! A clue to my sense of humor. [oops! And how old we are] LOL

Bob never forgets our anniversary!

I'd like to be able to say our marriage has been ideal and almost perfect. But that would be a lie.

I've learned by being married:

The only person I can change is myself – with God's guidance and love.

I have to love my husband unconditionally and accept him the way he is.

I also need to love my self unconditionally and accept myself the way I am.

You see, God created each of us. He knows us better than we know ourselves.

Love is a decision, not an emotion.

It's not all about me and my needs.

I am to die to “self” daily. Pray not my will but YOUR will Lord.