GreaseSpot Cafe

Vintage Hats and Accessories

act2

As some of you know, ChattyKathy and I have a booth at our local hospital foundation charity antique show. This will be our second year.

We had a great time last year, plus it was our first time of ever meeting!!!

Anyway, I had been collecting hats for my own pleasure for 10 years, so it was easy to part with some hats....but not the hat that Linda Z gave me that belonged to her aunt. icon_smile.gif:)-->

To add excitement to what we have to offer, we need a bigger variety of exquisite vintage hats that have come from all over. Hence, we are asking for all of you who are interested to check with your moms, grandmas, aunts, cousins, and friends to see if they have hats that they are willing to part with. Since the booth costs both of us quite a bit, we won't be able to pay top dollar for hats, but are willing to pay a fair dollar for them.

ANYBODY in the GSCafe up to it????

We will post a thread of our experiences and fun while ChattyKathy is here in October.

What say you?????????!!!!!!!!!!

BTW, the hat in my avatar is the hat Linda gave me. love3.gif

Hey, Kathy... what a cool hat. I was watching an old movie the other day and the actress had a gorgeous hat on... that is the main reason that I watch old movies!!!

Yeah, I found out later the lady with the mega dollar bracelet is married to a former mayor.

How 'bout a vintage(?) wedding dress (about 1947 or so) Dress, slips, train, headpiece & veil, shoes, etc Really good condition!

I know you asked for hats, but in a booth like yours, would you run across people who were interested in a wedding dress?

If so, email me ( Psalm71one@excite.com ). Bear in mind I may not answer right away-- slow typist and not online every night.

Thanks

act2, I'm embarrassed to say that I bought a hat for you back in November. I keep forgetting I have it. It's a 1920s flapper type hat. I don't have a digital camera, but I'll try to describe it.