GreaseSpot Cafe

sociopathic and narcisstic and vpw?

vickles

This is my first time posting. I was wondering since being out in the world for several years after twi if anyone else started thinking if vpw had mental illness problems. I know that he loved to be idolized, the same was with hitler. I think I was in a meeting one time with him and I believe he is the one that brought up the father in the Word thing. I also remember being a wow in cincinnati and him telling us that if it wasn't for us doing such a fabulous job that the whole city would have literally went into the river. Not too long after that they kicked our branch leader out and replaced with a new one. I know that he would change things according to who he was with. And he manipulated people to do what he wished via sex with women, etc. I may be way off based but I did notice some people on here working in the mental health field.

I'm sorry if I may offend anyone by this but I am curious.

[This message was edited by vickles on March 31, 2003 at 7:36.]

[This message was edited by vickles on March 31, 2003 at 11:11.]

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I can't find a good definition of the term. Maybe someone has one. It basically deals with one's emotional realm. The way one views the world and life experiences. It also deals with behaviors and healthy levels of shame and conscience. It is said people with these types of difficulties lack conscience, are more suspicious and/or threatened of others. The origin is usually childhood difficulties and developmental problems.

I am only touching on this topic...I am not qualified...

VPW "mentally ill" ?

Quite possible, and maybe even likely, but probably a little more than just a little more "mentally ill" than many of us who blindly or not so blindly followed him and TWI for large chunks of our lives.