GreaseSpot Cafe

Does Frankenstien still Live?

sky4it

post-2985-1183243236_thumb.jpgYes unfourntaly. That why we hace the GSC here the villagers have tourches and chaseing the monster.Does he remind you of someone? :biglaugh::biglaugh::biglaugh:

I was a member of the Way from 1979-1988. I am a graduate of the PFAL class, University of Life & was married to a former WOW Ambassador for 16 years prior to his death 2 years ago. We were Twig leaders, welcoming people of all races & creeds into our home with no other intention than to share God's Word, let them know that His promise of an abundant life was available & enable people to learn the principles of Biblical research using a variety of research materials.

We left the ministry following a move from CA & although we continued to practice the principles we learned in PFAL, we didn't continue to fellowship or seek out other like-minded believers.

I guess my purpose in writing here is simply to say that I stood with the Way for a few years after Dr.'s passing & was saddend by the changes and bitterness as things began to unravel. That is, in part, why we continued to stand apart from the formal ministry. But it would be a lie for me to ever say that my personal walk with God is not richer for all that I learned from PFAL & any of the other classes I participated in - which was almost all that were available.

I'm sorry that so many who have written here were so badly treated. I understand how angry you are. The one thing I never forgot was that my walk was with God - not any man, not even Dr. I also learned in PFAL that all men are fallible & you must never put your faith in them. And so , 28 years later I continue to stand - on my own - firm in my belief that there is one God, Jesus Christ in not God & that with the coming of the new the old is done away with.