GreaseSpot Cafe

Home decor or DYI

likeaneagle

Do you have a favorite home decorating program?

I like Candace--the Canadian designer and others..I have seen so many cool things on tv and try to make mental notes but there are so many things to do.

Have you found any projects to work...

THis is a little fetched...but I would love you find a good solid barn and turn it into a home. They are realy cool. I like the open air rustic type of design and decorating..

what have you all been up to or what has the wifey been nagging about..:)

I am an HGTV addict, I admit. What can I say I'm a designer.

I think Candice is very good. Kenneth Brown is very good as well. A new show called Design Inc. is nice and I always like Designers Challenge.

I have a kitchen family room coming up in May and then nothing until the end of next fall when I have another kitchen lined up. Which is fine since I stay home with my boys.

I have always wanted to do a drastic remodel. I have a stong modern asthetic but I like good design across the board. There was a long 60's 70's-ish ranch here in town with an old white barn behind it. The price was insane, but I played around with it on the computer as to what I would do with it if I had the money.

Someday maybe.

I also like a lot of the emerging modern prefab housing. Check it out here and click on the Fablist second down on the right for a list of companies and pics.

LH

I checked the fablist.They look New Agish. You can construct a home with blocks. I can why you would like it if you like symetrical lines. How cool a designer. I am good with color and grouping but I cannot do an arrangement of pictures on the wall that look good..

www.yankeebarnhomes.com

these come in kits too.

Edited by likeaneagle

Candace is my fave.

I also like Trading Spaces, Design On A Dime, Designer's Challenge, While You Were Out and Surprise By Design.