GreaseSpot Cafe

Anyone Into Reiki?

2fortheroad

• Replies 121
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been a Reiki Teacher/Master for ten years. It is a natural way of healing. It isn't a religion and it isn't faith healing. It's very soothing and relaxing. Essential Reiki by Diane Stein and many other books are good about Reiki. You may find them in your local new age shop or library.

The web has a lot of information on it and where you live there are probably a lot of teachers and practioners.

Ex, it is not a cult.

Reikilady--- that is SO COOL that you have been using/teaching Reiki for 10 years!

Its Definitly Not a Cult! Thats almost funny!Cults are self serving-- they want %of your income and your first born!

Reiki practioners (the kind that have been doing it for 10 yrs!)seem to want only to Love, grow in compassion and gratitude, heal themselves and assist others in their healing.........

sssooooo...2fortheroad-- check it out! Seek out those practictioners and teachers!! Its nice to surround yourself with people like that!

George -- with your being a big fan of the Orient, I would of thought you would give this a little more credence.

I would have categorized "pseudo sciences" as an "American phenomenon", utilizing information from other cultures -- for profit, and surprisingly -- you feel the same way, despite your affinity for "other cultures".

quote:
Reiki (pronounced ray-key) is a form of healing through manipulation of ki, the Japanese version of chi. Rei means spirit in Japanese, so reiki literally means spirit life force.

Guess the definition of the term gives the answer. icon_wink.gif;)-->