GreaseSpot Cafe

A New Thread for Lawsuit Discussions

Belle

I would really like to keep the thread on topic about TWI's manipulation and spiritual blackmail to keep people in TWI. There is a specific need for that discussion per some innies I am in contact with.

WordWolf's post on the Leaving Thread

quote:
quote:

Originally posted by oldiesman:

quote:

Oldiesman, who lacks legal training, legal experience AND access to the evidence,

has declared that "it is to be viewed as unsupportable because it was never proven in court."

This is true. The judge himself said that a jury should decide the merits of the allegations. Let me repeat: the judge said a jury should decide the allegations. I feel comfortable that the judge is correct, that after hearing all the facts under oath, the jury decides. That's the proper way to judge a case.

It would have been nice if you had read my ENTIRE post, instead of just scrolling until

you saw your name.

Although I'm not a legal expert either, I'm aware that a GOOD judge does not attempt to

overstep his mandate, nor to deviate from the REQUIRED procedure.

If you had READ MY POST, you would have seen that I pointed out WHY he said that instead

of just making a pronouncement.

quote:

At the time, his JOB was to determine the following:

A) Which points of the complaint are outside the jurisdiction of the court?

B) Which points of the complaint lack merit?

C) Which points of the complaint are supported by evidence and have merit?

It was NOT his job to make a summary judgement at the time and close the case,

unless ALL items of the complaint were thrown out.

If a suit completely lacks merit, BTW, a judge can have the complainant FINED for wasting

the court's time.

At that step, the judge was to strip away whatever was outside the court's jurisdiction,

and what was without merit, and issue a document recommending the remaining items

proceed to trial.