GreaseSpot Cafe

Kick Boxing!!!

act2

I went to my first kick boxing class tonite. My friend Judy told me to go home after the class, take 2 Motrin, drink a glass of wine, and get in the whirlpool tub!!! I did all the above!!!

Next class is Wednesday...my birthday... I will be 49 years OLD!!!! I hope to make it to the kick boxing clas on Wednesday.

Anybody like kick boxing????

It was fun tonite, but I will have to let you know tomorrow how I REALLY FEEL!!

icon_razz.gif:P-->

Cool Act 2!!! Congratulations on embarking on a journey that isn`t easy, but filled with rewards....It will be really tough, but you will feel so proud of yourself :-)

I started studying karate at age 40 ...I have to work much harder than the other students....I`ll never be as fast or effective....but I am having the time of my life!

Act2, I tried kick boxing about 1 1/2 yrs ago, I absolutely loved it because of the challenge!! But I stopped because I ended up tearing a ham-string muscle during one of the workouts and because long distance running is my favourite kind of work out I ended up picking that over the kickboxing. The kickboxing I must say it is an awesome workout and if you stick with it you'll begin to see results pretty quick!!

Cowgirl

quote:
I went to my first kick boxing class tonite. My friend Judy told me to go home after the class, take 2 Motrin, drink a glass of wine, and get in the whirlpool tub!!! I did all the above!!!

Sounds like a great way to end any day!! wink2.gif;)-->

Did ya wear any of your hats during class? icon_confused.gif:confused:-->

icon_biggrin.gif:D--> icon_biggrin.gif:D-->

quote:
Originally posted by act2:

Next class is Wednesday...my birthday... I will be 49 years OLD!!!! I hope to make it to the kick boxing clas on Wednesday.

Anybody like kick boxing????

It was fun tonite, but I will have to let you know tomorrow how I REALLY FEEL!!

icon_razz.gif:P-->