GreaseSpot Cafe

The Political Dance of TWI

Belle

Okay, so, I'm new to TWI and I'm asking questions. What are they going to say?

me: I heard you're a cult. Is that true?

TWIts: Well, let's look up "cult" in the dictionary. It says it's a group of people who think alike and believe the same things. So, yes, we are a cult and so are the Baptists, Methodists, ROMAN Catholics....

me: I heard you are very controlling of people's lives.

TWIts: We always allow people to make their own decisions. We don't force people to do anything, but if we teach that God says to give 10% of your income, why WOULDN'T you want to do that? We expect people to say what they mean and mean what they say. People don't like accountability, but you're much more mature than that, aren't you? You WANT to do the things God wants you to do, don't you?

me: I heard you can't buy a house in TWI.

TWIts: We have no such policy. If you want to buy a house go right ahead. Of course, it would be better to pay cash for the house and the Bible says, "Owe no man anything..." We've done years and years of study on debt and I'll be happy to show you why we don't go into debt so that God continues to protect and bless us (you won't be protected or blessed if you go into debt - heck, yo might get sick and die or get mangled really bad in a car wreck if you walk out from under God's protection. You don't want that, do you?)

Anyone else want to contribute?

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

me: I heard you're a cult. Is that true?

"We know, but we'd rather be called a cult than a religion any day"

me: I heard you are very controlling of people's lives.

"Well if by controlling you mean we love you and take care of you and help you have a live better than abundant, then yes, call it controlling if you want"

me: I heard you can't buy a house in TWI.