GreaseSpot Cafe

perfume suggestions

penguin

Hi all. I have been wearing white diamonds perfume for 12 years and would like to try something else. I tend to like perfumes not over-powering. Anyone have suggestions? Please not too pricey ones. Thanks! :)

(It's for our romantic cruise in a month!)

Being an oldie but goodie, I tend to stick with the classics. I curerntly wear "Beautiful" by Estee Lauder. I also like Anais Anais, which is lighter, and I like the original Oscar de la Renta, and the original fragrance by Ralph Lauren, which I think is called simply Lauren and comes in a square dark red bottle.

Just a few suggestions. There are a lot of new ones out there that probably don't cost as much. Eddie Bauer has a couple of nice fragrances for women, also.

WG

I have a really light and airy scent that is a classic. It is L'AIR DU TEMPS. When we were in Hilton Head we found a fabulous place that makes VERY good colonges etc. at a fraction of the price. I used to but the name brands but I have not for 10 years because these are so well made. They are the same formulas but different label..it says type on the label. They have a vast selection and here is the #1 800 357 7866. They ship and even will gift wrap if needed at no extra charge. I do not like cheap smelling stuff so I think you will enjoy this place.

Hope you like it.

If you live in a place where you can easily find a Clinique booth, my very best favorite lately is "Happy". Don't make your judgment based on a spray on your hand....let it dry and work with your body a short while...maybe 15 minutes. It's not over powering. Calyx by Prescriptives is also good, but if you select this, purchase a small quantity if you won't use up the container in a year or so because I found that it tended to turn after that (or my skin did)

If it were me - - I would get both...and use Happy during the day and Calyx at nitght. Do some experimenting with each...a little goes a long way.