GreaseSpot Cafe

A Shout Out to my Peeps

CoolWaters

10 years of therapy @ $65/hr, 1 hr/wk...............$33,800.00

Major surgery to remove head from rear end......$45,000.00

One day hanging out with GS buddies....................Priceless!

Think Cheers theme song Sometimes I wanna go where everybody knows my name...and they're always glad I came (well...not always...but you miss me when I'm gone!).

Last night in chat we were talking about how long many of us have been together on the 'net...from trancechat to WayDale and all incarnations of GreaseSpot Cafe. Me...I've been hanging out with many of you for 8 years!

You all have been with me from WebTV to kick-butt computer with high speed...from dyed-in-the-wool twit to offshoot to paganism to church hopping...from raising my kids to watching my granddaughter grow up...from health to chronic illness and slowly back to health...from hell and back again and again.

There have been so many times when it was too tough to make it through another day...and you all wouldn't let me do otherwise.

In the last several months I've laughed more than I've ever laughed in my whole lifetime...because you all just crack me up! :D

You all have shared your lives...here and one-on-one with me personally...and have allowed me to do likewise.

From bickering to knock-down-drag-outs...from cute smiley emoticons to all-out love fests...you all bring it home and make it all good.

My name is Vicky and I am an ex-way community addict.

{{{{{Everybody}}}}}

Thank you!

It is a very safe place for many.

No accoutability, just take me at my word cause I am on the internet it must all be right and true.

You said you are an addict of the ex-way community cool waters are you sure it isnt the term co-dependent?

sad when you think about it.

8 years to talk to people you will prbably never meet or have an intimate relationship with.