GreaseSpot Cafe

Dirty, Rotten Forehead

What About It

How about the gift policy. Oh, the no-gift policy. I'm sure it's been discussed here a million times, but I'm new to GSC. So when the no-gift policy comes about, because the corps weren't paid jack.... and their followers wanted to help them out with some "stuff," Forehead thinks everyone is taking bribes and now will become blinded, "spiritually" of course (that overused adjective to make people sound or feel, well, spiritual--when they weren't). OK, so what does Forehead do? He had just finished recording one of his classes (foundational maybe?) and wouldn't that suck for him to not be able to receive gifts for all his hard "spiritual" work. So he was the only one who could receive gifts, for this "spiritually" significant occasion, when no one else (corps) could. I guess this is just another way that everyone could bless the man of god without actually having sex with him.

What About It, welcome to the Cafe. We're nearly all TWI-survivors here and even those who aren't survivors have been affected in some way. This is a safe space for you to explore new ideas and you may find your ideas change quite a lot over the next few months. Your opinion will be respected, if you present it respectfully (it's even okay to be angry!). You may find threads on a lot of topics that you have questions about. The search function at the top of the page might help you locate those threads. Useful articles can be accessed via the front page, too. Prepare to be shocked at what you read.

Life's great! Confusing, but definitely better out than in. For the moment, have a cup of coffee and relax a while.